« July 2008 | Main | September 2008 »

Sunday, August 31, 2008

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Friday, August 29, 2008

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Friday, August 22, 2008

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Monday, August 18, 2008

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Saturday, August 16, 2008

My Instagram feed

Why Dot Dot Dot?

  • That is, where did this blog get its name?
    Dot Dot Dot is Morse code for the letter 'S,' the full message Guglielmo Marconi claimed to have received atop Signal Hill in St. John's in 1901. It ushered in the age of telecommunications. My maternal grandfather worked as a telegraph operator for Canadian Marconi on Signal Hill for many years. As well, I have a habit of overusing the ellipsis when I write ... as frequent readers might notice.

Categories

Your email address:


Powered by FeedBlitz

Blog powered by Typepad

Technorati

  • For Technorati fans ...

July 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Analytics